Metcon Construction

Metcon Completes Catawba Bingo Hall



Metcon Inc., Native American Lumbee owned celebrated with the Catawba Tribe on July 17, 2014 on the completion on the New Catawba Bingo Hall. in Rock Hill, South Carolina.  This was Metcon’s first time working with another Indian nation. “It was an honor to work with another tribe on a project that contributes to economic growth,” says Metcon President and Chief Executive Officer Aaron Thomas.  The relationship is about shared experiences, shared resources and shared contacts, said Thomas and Catawba Indian Chief Bill Harris. “Metcon exceeded our expectations and we look forward to working together on future casino projects. They are a top notch firm and a pleasure to do business with.” (Wallace Cheves, Managing Partner Sky Boat NC, LLC)


Metcon’s Charlotte office, performed the upfit and renovations for the Rock Hill bingo parlor.  The bingo hall totaled about 45,000 square feet in the Northeast Plaza shopping center in the 2300 block of Cherry Road, about a half-mile from the former Catawba bingo operation.  The 1300 seat facility is state of the art offering flat panel screens throughout and electronic games.


About Metcon, Inc.

Metcon is a Carolina’s based General Contracting & construction management firm.   With over 650 successful project completions Metcon delivers General Contracting and Construction Management services for Higher Education, K-12, Medical, Multi-Family, Industrial, Hospitality, Corporate, and Government Entities throughout North and South Carolina.  Metcon is headquartered in Pembroke, NC with regional offices in Raleigh, NC Charlotte, NC and Columbia, SC.  Metcon is the Carolina’s largest homegrown minority construction firm.


Media Inquiries:

Russell C. Partin

VP of Charlotte Region Operations

Metcon Inc.





Pictured are: 

James Maynor (Vice President Metcon, Inc.)

Paul Brooks (Chairman of the Lumbee Tribe)

Chief Bill Harris (Catawba Indian Nation)

Donna Locklear (Marketing Manager, Metcon, Inc.)

Sam Beck (Catawba Indian Nation Executive Committee Member)

Jason Harris (Catawba Indian Nation Executive Committee Member)

Assistant Chief Wayne George (Catawba Indian Nation)

Rod Beck (Secretary/Treasurer Catawba Indian Nation)